get it here:
release date:

November 16, 2018


The Eastern Swell are: Lainie Urquhart - lead vocals, tambourine; Chris Reeve - guitar, backing vocals; Neil Collman - bass, backing vocals, Andy Glover - drums. Additional musicians: Pete Harvey - cello, keys; 'Wee' Al Hamilton - trumpet.

“Hand Rolled Halo” – The Eastern Swell Vinyl/CD/DL/Streaming

  • 1. Miles From Home
  • 2. Blackwaterside
  • 3. The Game
  • 4. Down Again By Blackwaterside
  • 5. Spindrift
  • 6. Zeitgeist
  • 7. The Scene
  • 8. Dreaming Of St. Jude

All songs written by Chris Reeve, except Blackwaterside (Trad. Arr. Chris Reeve), and The Game written by Neil Collman, Andy Glover and Chris Reeve. All songs arranged by The Eastern Swell.

Recorded and mixed by Pete Harvey at Pumpkinfield Studios. Mastered by Reuben Taylor. Sleeve design by The Eastern Swell. Band photography by Brian Doyle. Original artwork by Iain MacDonald