get it here:
iTUNES Bandcamp
release date:

October 26, 2018


"Down Again By Blackwaterside" plays with the concept of memory and imagination, Lush with layers of cello, the setting of the traditional song "Blackwaterside" is revisited. This time the romantic liaison is sweetly satisfying...

“Down Again By Blackwaterside” DL / Streaming / Video single – THE EASTERN SWELL

  • Down Again By Blackwaterside

Written by Chris Reeve. Arranged by The Eastern Swell. Recorded and mixed by Pete Harvey at Pumpkinfield Studios. Mastered by Reuben Taylor.

The Eastern Swell are: Lainie Urquhart - lead vocals Chris Reeve - guitar, backing vocals Neil Collman - bass, backing vocals Andy Glover - drums Additional musician: Pete Harvey - cello, keys